Connect with us


Accord, Action Alliance, 16 Other Parties That Scaled Deregistration

(FILE) INEC (*16*), Professor Mahmood Yakubu, at a press convention in Abuja. Channels TV/ Sodiq Adelakun.



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday deregistered 74 political events within the nation.

INEC (*16*), Professor Mahmood Yakubu, introduced this throughout a press briefing on the fee’s headquarters in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

Although a complete of 75 events had been listed for deregistration, considered one of them – Action People’s Party (APP) obtained a court docket order restraining the electoral umpire from deregistering it.

Here is the complete listing of the 18 political events that scaled the deregistration course of:

Accord  (A)

Action Alliance  (AA)

African Action Congress (AAC)

African Democratic Congress (ADC)

Action Democratic Party (ADP)

All Progressives Congress (APC)

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

Allied People’s Movement (APM)

Action People’s Party (APP)

Boot Party (BP)

Labour Party (LP)

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

National Rescue Movement (NRM)

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Also, see the infographics by INEC beneath:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *