Connect with us


APC Maintains Grip As Doguwa, Dan’Agundi Reclaim Mandates



The All Progressives Congress (APC’s) Hon. Alasa Ado Doguwa has reclaim his mandate because the member representing Doguwa/Tudun Wada on the National Assembly following his re-election within the Saturday’s re-run with a landslide victory.

An announcement signed by the commissioner for Information, Malam Muhammad Garba means that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had declared Doguwa as winner having polled 66, 667 in opposition to his People’s Democratic Party (PDP) rival who scored 6, 323.

Also, Hon. Munir Babba Dan’Agundi regained his seat to characterize Kumbotso Federal Constituency on the Green Chamber after scoring 32, 114 in opposition to the PDP candidate, Hon. Umar Balla who acquired 31, 258.

However, the federal constituency election in Kiru/Bebeji was gained by the PDP which scored 48, 641 in opposition to the APC candidate who acquired 13, 507.

On re-run elections into the Kano state House of Assembly in Madobi, APC scored 25, 403 to beat the PDP which acquired 23, 625, whereas in Minjibir the APC polled 18, 455 to defeat the PDP with 17, 607 votes.

Other outcomes of the state legislature embrace Rogo the place the APC scored 26, 730 to beat the PDP that acquired 26, 362; and in Bunkure, the APC clinched the seat with 20, 566 votes in opposition to the opposition PDP’s 19, 941.

The assertion added that each one the elections have been carried out peacefully as voters exercised their franchise.


1. Tudun Wada/Doguwa APC 66, 667 PDP 6, 323
2. Kumbotso APC 32, 114 PDP 31, 258
3. Kiru/Bebeji APC 13, 507 PDP 48, 641


1. Madobi APC 25, 403 PDP 23, 625
2. Minjibir APC 18, 455 PDP 17, 607
3. Rogo APC 26, 730 PDP 26, 362
4. Bunkure APC 20, 566, PDP 19, 941

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *