Connect with us


APC Wins Jigawa State Bye-Election

File photograph


Muhammad Musa Fagen-Gawo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has received the Jigawa bye-election after polling 48,318 votes.

He’s a a son to the deceased member representing Garki/Babura Federal constituency, Fagen Gawo.

The presiding officer Professor, Ahmad Shehu Kutama, made the declaration on the Collation centre in Babura native Authorities on Sunday.

In keeping with him, Muhammad Adamu defeated Nasir Garba Dantiye of the Folks’s Democratic Social gathering (PDP) who scored 24,135 votes and Bashir Umar of the Motion Democratic Social gathering (ADP) who received 458 votes.

Earlier on, Danjuma Kasimu of the All Progressives Congress emerged the winner of the rerun election for Rijau/Magama Federal Constituency in Niger State.

Kasimu pulled a complete of 23,085 votes forward of his closest rival, Alamu Emmanuel of the Folks’s Democratic Social gathering who scored 16,812 votes.

The candidate of APGA Shehu Saleh Rijau scored eight,670 votes.

Asserting the outcomes on the collation centre in Rijau, Professor Mohammed Abdullahi mentioned Danjuma Kasimu having received the best votes solid and fulfilled the requirement of the legislation is asserted winner and returned elected.

READ ALSO: Niger Rerun Election Witnesses Giant Turnout, Peaceable Ambiance

The seat of Magama/Rijau Federal Constituency in Niger state was declared vacant by the Speaker of the Home of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamiala following the dying of the member representing the constituency, Ja’afaru Iliyasu on December 2.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *