Connect with us


APC’s Kurami Wins Katsina Constituency Bye-Election


The flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress, (APC) in Katsina State Dr. Ibrahim Aminu Kurami has emerged winner of Saturday’s concluded Bakori State Constituency Bye-election.

Kurami scored 20,444 votes to defeat his closest PDP candidate, Alhaji Aminu Magaji who polled 11,356 votes

The Returning Officer, Professor A. D. Kankia whereas declaring the APC candidate the winner of the election on the INEC collation middle in Bakori on Sunday introduced that APC is main with 9090 votes.

This explicit by-election which was performed to fill the emptiness created following the demise of the member representing the world within the Katsina House of Assembly, Alhaji Abdulrazak Tsiga was contested by 13 political events amongst that are the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, the All Progressives Congress, APC, Accord Party, Peoples Redemption Party, PRP amongst others.

Dr. Ibrahim Aminu Kurami who’s the flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress, APC is contesting towards Aminu Magaji of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP alongside different 11 contestants.

Although there was a usually low turnout of voters amidst tight safety preparations all through the voting course of, the election was performed throughout 172 polling models, 11 wards and 9 voting factors of the Constituency.

At Kabomo Ward, APC scored 1621 votes, PDP scored 687 with
Accord Party scoring 10 votes.

While at Jargaba Ward, APC scored 1830, PDP 1145 and Accord Party scored 07 votes.

While at Bakori (A), APC polled 1215, PDP polled 852 and Accord Party scored
17 votes.

At Bakori (B), APC scored 1767, PDP scored 1269 and Accord Party scored 15 votes.

Similarly at Tsiga Ward, APC scored 1989 and PDP scored 987 whereas Accord Party scored 07 votes.

While at Barde/Kwantakwaram ward, APC scored 2150, PDP scored 1192 and Accord Party scored 09 votes.

At Kandarawa Ward, APC scored 1004, PDP scored 818 and Accord Party scored 2 votes.

At Kakumi Ward, APC scored 1368, PDP scored 1111 and Accord Party scored
06 votes.

At Guga Ward, APC scored 1648, PDP scored 963 and Accord Party scored 09 votes.

Similarly at Dawanmusa Ward, APC scored 1388, PDP scored 966 whereas Accord Party scored 05 votes.

Lastly at Kurami/Yankwani Ward, APC scored 4466, PDP scored 1366 whereas Accord Party scored 30 votes.

In whole, APC scored a complete of 20, 446 votes, PDP scored 11, 356 votes whereas Accord Party scored 117 votes.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *