Connect with us

Latest Aproko

BREAKING: Trump Imposes New Travel Ban On Nigeria, Five Other Countries


President Donald Trump has imposed a brand new journey ban limiting immigration from Nigeria, and 5 different nations in an growth of his administration’s coverage blocking journey from sure nations.

In line with the brand new coverage, residents from Nigeria, Eritrea, Myanmar, and Kyrgyzstan gained’t be allowed to use for visas to immigrate to the U.S.

According to the US authorities, the coverage was designed to tighten safety for nations that don’t adjust to the U.S. minimal safety requirements or cooperate to stop unlawful immigration.

READ ALSO: Coronavirus: WHO Lists Nigeria, 12 Other Nations As Top Risk African Countries

The Wall Street Journal studies that in step with the coverage, two different nations, Sudan and Tanzania, will probably be barred from taking part within the variety visa lottery, which randomly awards inexperienced playing cards to 50,000 immigrants from underrepresented nations yearly.

According to US officers, the brand new restrictions are set to take impact on Feb 21 and can apply solely to new visa functions. Immigrants who had been issued legitimate visas earlier than that date will nonetheless be capable to transfer to the U.S.

Nigeria and the 5 different nations listed will be part of a listing of seven nations that confronted vital journey restrictions beneath President Trump’s unique journey ban which was issued earlier in 2017.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *