Connect with us


Buhari Inaugurates New Members Of NASS Service Commission

Picture: Sunday Aghaeze


President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated Ahmed Kadi Amshi and 11 others as Chairman and commissioners of the Nationwide Meeting Service Fee.

Engr Amshi and 11 commissioners took their oaths of workplace on the statehouse council chamber in Abuja which was presided over by President Buhari.

The commissioners are; Honourable Babagana Modu, Senator Abubakar Tutare, Hakeem Akamo, Motunrayo Akintomide, Francis Atanomeyovwi, Mr Bassey Olusegun Etuk, Honourable Yusuf Shinkafi Bilyaminu, Sani Stated Kazaure, Senator Julius Ali Ucha, Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase and Alh Mu’Azu Is’hao.

The ceremony was witnessed by the Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, the Senate President, Ahmed Lawan and the Speaker of the Home of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila.

READ ALSO: Invoice Searching for Immunity For Lawmakers From Prosecution Scales Second Studying

President Buhari had in December 2019, forwarded the names of the Chairman, Ahmed Kadi Amshi, and 11 commissioners to the Nationwide Meeting for affirmation.

The Nationwide Meeting Service Fee is saddled with the accountability of managing the workforce of the Nationwide Meeting.

The ceremony kicked off at round 10:00 am, previous the weekly Federal Govt Council (FEC) assembly which began at round 11 am.

See photographs of the inauguration beneath:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *