Connect with us


Governor Abiodun Swears In 18 Commissioners

A file photograph of Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun. Photo: [email protected]



The Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, has sworn within the 18 commissioners just lately screened and accredited by the State House of Assembly with their portfolios assigned.

The new commissioners which comprise three feminine and 15 male have been inaugurated on Friday at an occasion held on the June 12 Cultural Centre in Kuto in Abeokuta, the state capital.

However, the Commissioner-Designate (Education), Mrs Sidi Osho, was absent from the ceremony whereas a commissioner has not been introduced for the Ministry of Information.

Giving his cost on the occasion, Governor Abiodun requested the commissioners to see their appointment as a name to serve, in addition to make accountability and transparency their watchword.

He additionally used the chance of the occasion to vow the folks of the state extra infrastructure, higher schooling, and improved safety of their lives and properties.

In their numerous remarks, the commissioners pledge their loyalty to the state authorities with an assurance to not betray the arrogance reposed in them by the folks.

See the complete listing of the 18 commissioners sworn in under:

Afolabi Afuape (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs)

Tunji Akinosi (Forestry)

Adeola Odedina (Agriculture)

Olaolu Olabimtan (Budget and Planning)

Gbolahan Adeniran (Justice)

Tomi Coker (Health)

Femi Ogunbanwo (Special Duties)

Tunji Odunlami (Urban and Physical Planning)

Abiodun Abudu-Balogun (Environment)

Kikelomo Longe (Commerce and Industry)

Dapo Okubadejo (Finance)

Oludotun Taiwo (Rural Development)

Ganiyu Hamzat ((*18*) Development and Cooperatives)

Funmi Efuwape (Women Affairs)

Kehinde Oluwadare (Youth and Sports)

Jamiu Omoniyi (Housing)

Toyin Taiwo (Tourism)

Ade Akinsanya (Works and Infrastructure)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *