Connect with us


INEC Declares APC’s Abiru Winner Of Lagos East Senatorial Election

The APC Candidate for the Lagos East Senatorial Election, Tokunbo Abiru has been declared the winner of the ballot which held o December 5, 2020. Credit: @TokunboAbiru


The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Tokunbo Abiru, has emerged winner within the Lagos East Senatorial bye-election which held yesterday.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) introduced that Abiru polled a complete of 89,204 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Babatunde Gbadamosi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who obtained 11,257 votes, leaving a margin of 77,947 votes.

Abiru defeated his opponent by a large margin in all of the 5 native authorities areas of Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Kosofe, Shomolu and Ikorodu in Lagos East senatorial district.

The senatorial seat grew to become vacant following the loss of life of the previous occupant, Bayo Oshinowo, earlier this yr.

Below are the outcomes of the APC and PDP candidates within the senatorial election throughout the 5 LGAs:


APC: 17,728

PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213

PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki

APC: 16,336

PDP: 937


APC: 19,204

PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723

PDP: 2,661

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *