Connect with us

Latest Aproko

LIVE: Akeredolu Sworn-In For Second Term


Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu has been sworn in for a second time period in workplace.

Akeredolu took the oath of workplace on Wednesday through the inauguration ceremony held on the International Culture and Events Centre, Akure, the state capital.

The deputy governor, Mr Lucky Ayedatiwa was additionally sworn-in on the occasion.

The swearing-in ceremony was carried out by the state Chief Judge, Justice Olanrewaju Akeredolu.

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu; Ogun State Governor Dapo Abiodun; Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki and Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi have been in attendance on the inauguration ceremony.

Other dignitaries on the occasion embody Former Senate President, Senator Ken Nnamani; APC Chieftain Bisi Akande; Former Deputy Governor of Osun State, Iyiola Omisore; Senate Majority Leader, Senator Ajayi Boroffice amongst others.

Akeredolu was on Saturday, October 10 re-elected as Governor of Ondo State on the again of a marketing campaign through which he promised to offer composed and targeted management marked by financial development and improved safety for folks within the state.

The incumbent governor, a former President of the Nigerian Bar Association, swept to victory by successful 15 of the 18 native governments.

Governor Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) obtained 292,830 votes, whereas Mr Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Mr Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party got here second and third within the election with 195,791 and 69,127 votes, respectively.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *