Connect with us

Latest Aproko

Party Conflicts: APC To Inaugurate 12-Member Reconciliation Committee


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has stated it should inaugurate a 12-member reconciliation committee to handle grievances of get together members throughout the nation and resolve present conflicts.

The get together in a press release on Tuesday revealed that Chief Bisi Akande will chair the committee made up of Governors of Niger, Osun States; Abubakar Bello and Gboyega Oyetola.

READ ALSO: Court Grants Ex-AGF, Adoke N50m Bail

It added that Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Senators Tanko Al-Makura, and Kashim Shettima shall be part of the crew that’s saddled with the duty of fostering oneness strengthen the get together for higher governance.

Other members embrace Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor, Alhaji Nasiru Koki, Senators Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak, Binta Garba, and John Enoh who will function Secretary.

The assertion learn partially that “the committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday 11th February 2020 at the APC National Secretariat by 3pm.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *