Connect with us

Latest Aproko

Sanwo-Olu Swears In Eight Judges

A cross-section of the eight judges sworn in by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Could 12, 2020.


Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday stated he swore in eight new judges to strengthen the state’s Excessive Courtroom.

The Judges had been confirmed by the Nationwide Judicial Council.

Governor Sanwo-Olu, in a tweet by way of his official deal with, stated the eight judges will assist to “deepen the dispensation of justice in our state.”

To deepen the dispensation of justice in our state, in the present day, I swore-in eight new Judges to strengthen our Excessive Courtroom following their affirmation by the Nationwide Judicial Council.


— Babajide Sanwo-Olu (@jidesanwoolu) Could 12, 2020


In accordance with the Governor, the Judges embody: Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr. Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu.

Others are: Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.

“It is my fervent hope that our new Judges will work to make our Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man,” Sanwo-Olu stated.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *